Gotta Love Off Cuts!!

I hate to throw away wood!  Even the smallest pieces.   When I started to make lamps a few years ago I realized I had all the wood I would ever need that’s left over from other projects to make the  “caps” to go on the lamps, or arms for the frames, etc…, or a tapered floor lamp made from trillions of 2″ scraps glued up in sections.  From two ideas I will end up with 7 new lamps, so that’s my Christmas gift to myself.   MERRY CHRISTMAS to all, and to all of my fellow Box Collective peers.  Here’s to a great 2010 for all.     Take care.    Brandon

Leave a Reply

