Turntable Cabinet

I’ve been doing a lot of chair repairs lately but as the last stray one sits in the corner waiting to be picked up that is coming to an end. The once idle machines are now running and dust is again hanging in the air as I’m roughing out the parts to another piece. I’ve always wanted to make a cabinet for a record turntable and someone finally asked me to make one. As I finished the drawing Helen looked over my shoulder and said, “I want that”.

It’s not much to look at now, just a pile of parts. I’ll post more as it starts to come together.

David

One response to “Turntable Cabinet

  1. Dave, this looks to be another awesome piece! I think I know about a million SF hipsters that would kill for one of these. Can’t wait to see the final product!

Leave a Reply

